; PMO :: The new PMO CARD background image

The new PMO CARD


Posted on Tuesday, March 11, 2014 09:00


Service Card dedicated to tourists

Press Release

Bridging a gap extending from structural years NFC initiative of ITALIA srl in Palermo at last comes to life the PmoTouristCard, the interactive service cards dedicated to incoming tourism market. From this point on, any traveler visiting Palermo becomes easy and convenient, as well as for years with similar tools in the major European cities. It is not for nothing that the name of the card is the acronym of the airport at Palermo airport, precisely because the purpose of NFCITALIA is to provide the tourists just landed, a multiplicity of services with which accompany and safe to make pleasant your stay in our city. "Our intent, says the administrator Antonio Paltrinieri-is to make PmoCard inescapable for the traveller. A tool for better living your holiday ". The PmoCard is equipped with a multilingual site and an App for smartphones, with whom I find information about services offered, suggested routes, architectural sites, cultural and commercial. The card is personal and can be purchased in three different types, from 24-48-72 hours plus the Cruise for cruise passengers, connecting the online site, www.pmocard.it, shows conventioned outlets, at the facilities of Palermo, the port and the airport. The services offered by the card vary, free access to all means of public transport, to discount for a guided tour on board the CitySightseeing and private transportation by taxi to apetaxi characteristic. The PMOcard has an agreement with all major religious sites, museums, monuments of Palermo. The agreement with the Teatro Massimo and the 20% reduction on the ticket of the concerts. In addition, the Pmocard leads to the discovery of the local restaurants and the Streetfood town and is easier and more fun to spend the evening hours of happy hours in pubs where more focuses the Movida, in perfect safety and economy. The shopping section is a real Virtual Guide to buying safe, with several affiliated businesses concentrate in the old town, to make it more fun and cheap purchases of multiple craft manufacturers really made in Sicily, or those of large signatures de La Rinascente. Finally, the four paths suggested by the PmoCard integrate visits to monuments, with affiliated businesses and are recommended to optimize your visit in relation to the period of stay but if you prefer, the card offers a reduction on the cost of some interesting itineraries designed to make it even more exciting tours with a guide or an interpreternot only in terms of knowledge of the countless architectural sites but also with regard to the historical circumstances that have characterized and the discovery of the social life of the city. The routes proposed are trips inside the folds of Palermo and Palermo, in places that most distinguish us. The PMO is sold in a convenient blister pack containing the card, map of Palermo and the pamphlet descriptive of the services and cultural sites, all instruments with which the traveler can easily navigate and explore the city without loss of time and enjoy the benefit of the discount for access in the most exclusive and interesting commercial and most beautiful churches, Museums and theatres. The prices and rates of PmoCard can be found on the site and range from € 10,00 to €34,00, while the percentages of discounts range from 10% to 20%.

Press Office Roberto Conigliaro robertoconigliaro@gmail.com 3476226793

Other news

Three new cultural sites become part of Pmocard circuit
Tuesday, July 14, 2015


The Orestiadi Gibellina, away with Goodbye Rome
Wednesday, July 1, 2015


The 3 things to know about SEO, on Pmo Card Tourist in Palermo
Friday, June 19, 2015


Jan Karski. A mission for humanity
Thursday, June 18, 2015


PMOTouristCard Palermo presentation to EXPO 2015 Milan
Saturday, May 16, 2015


Presentation of correspondence between Federico De Roberto and Arun Valley
Monday, April 27, 2015


Gemmellaro Museum pays homage to Darwin
Saturday, February 28, 2015


A 10 and praise for Itiner ars
Thursday, July 31, 2014


The Palatine nights at Palazzo dei Normanni
Sunday, July 27, 2014


With the PmoCard doubles the citysightseeing card
Thursday, July 17, 2014


Around Palermo with PmoCard and EasyTour
Saturday, July 12, 2014


Pmocard for sale in Palazzo dei Normanni.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014


The bike rental service for tourists
Thursday, June 26, 2014


The Orestiadi and Palazzo Sant'Elia PmoCard partners
Friday, June 20, 2014


The CralItalia promoted between the partners PmoCard
Wednesday, June 11, 2014


In Marina di Villa Igiea landed the Pmocard
Tuesday, June 10, 2014


The Pmocard tourist information centres
Saturday, June 7, 2014


The Italian Army and Pmocard conclude the Convention
Friday, June 6, 2014


The Pmocard participates in the Conca d'Oro project
Saturday, May 31, 2014


Contemporary Festival in Gibellina
Friday, May 30, 2014


Palermo opens its doors
Saturday, May 10, 2014


Lo scrigno di Palermo
Saturday, April 26, 2014


Teatro Massimo opens for the holidays
Friday, April 25, 2014


Tourism in Sicily extends to new products
Thursday, April 24, 2014


Holy week with art
Monday, April 14, 2014


The PmoCard lands in the u.s.
Thursday, April 10, 2014


Positive feedback to BMT
Sunday, April 6, 2014


The Garibaldi theatre to Kalsa adheres to PMOCARD circuit
Friday, April 4, 2014


The PmoCard from Miami moves to the BMT of Naples
Thursday, April 3, 2014


The Pmo on Siciliainformazioni.com
Thursday, March 27, 2014


The Sikania PmoCard
Tuesday, March 25, 2014


The Pmo is available in newsstands and on the portal www.pmocard.it
Saturday, March 22, 2014


The PmoCard on Sicilian Economy
Wednesday, March 19, 2014


The Foundation Frederick II in PmoCard circuit.
Tuesday, March 18, 2014


The "Marionette Museum" in partnership with PmoCard
Tuesday, March 18, 2014


Central Andros and PMO
Tuesday, March 11, 2014


The new PMO CARD
Tuesday, March 11, 2014


Pmo Cruise Miami
Sunday, February 16, 2014